Dec. 22 show playlist – and The Details EP giveaway!

Hey folks – thanks for tuning in this week, our SECOND LAST show of 2010, when we featured some fab holiday tracks and more:

The Rural Alberta Advantage – Stamp
Sarah Hallman – Electricity
Evening Hymns – Just Like Christmas
Olenka and the Autumn Lovers – Sparrow
The Details – Strings and Ribbons
Laurent Bourque – What We Talk About
Glasser – Home [WEEKLY IMPORT]
Great Lake Swimmers – Gonna Make It Through The Year
Basia Bulat – You Are A Gift
Kalle Mattson – Thick As Thieves
Rebekah Higgs – Miserably Together
Leif Vollebekk – I’ll Be Home For Christmas
The White Wires – I Remember How
Andrew Vincent – Keep It That Way
The Rural Alberta Advantage – Little Drummer Boy

And of course, we finally got around to launching our latest giveaway — Winnipeg’s The Details graciously sent us a couple of copies of their Original Mark EP, and I’d like to give ’em to some of you guys. Send me an email (emma [at] nowplayingradio [dot] com) or comment below with your favourite Canadian album of 2010. I’ll be doing a live “Best of 2010” show next Wednesday the 29th and I want you guys to tell me what I should be spinning! Contest closes at Tuesday the 28th at midnight and I’ll happily announce the winners on our next show.

Put those thinking caps on and tell me what record you loved most from this past year! ‘Til next week!

Leave a Reply

